Qualification for IAS in first attempt

The civil service examination which includes IAS ( Indian Administrative Service) was conducted by UPSC.IAS is one of the toughest exam in India.

Eligibility Criteria for UPSC IAS Exam 

Minimum Educational Qualification required for UPSC Civil Service Exam

  • Students from any Graduation degree from any University incorporated by an Act of the Central or State Legislature in India
  • Declared to be deemed as a University under Section-3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956
  • Other educational institutions established by an Act of Parliament or possess an equivalent qualification
  • Students who are appeared for graduation final year examination can also appear for this exam

No.of attempts for IAS Exam

General Category6 attempts till 32 years of age
OBC9 attempts till 35 years of age
SC / STUnlimited attempts till 37 years of age
Physically Handicapped / Disabled candidates belonging to General category9 attempts till the age prescribed by UPSC – 42 years.
Article Name
Eligibilty Criteria for UPSC Civil Service Exam
Provided the Eligibilty Criteria required for UPSC Civil Service Exam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *