List of Government departments in Mizoram

List of Government departments in Mizoram


State Government of Mizoram, or the Govt of Mizoram or locally as State Government, is the supreme governing authority of the Mizoram state of India which has 8 districts. It contains an executive, which is led by the Governor of Mizoram, a judiciary and also a legislative branch. The head of the state of Mizoram is the Governor who is appointed by the President of India by the suggestion of the Central government. The cm of mizoram  is leading as the head of the government. Aizawi is the capital of the mizoram state, and rules the Mizoram Legislative Assembly and also secretariat. The Guwahati High Court is situated in Guwahati, Assam which has an Aizawi Bench that performs the jurisdiction and powers of the cases by state of Mizoram.

Mizoram state is being one of the fastest growing economies across the states of India with a per capita income of Rs.50,021.  List of all government departments in Mizoram was the second largest GSDP growth in the 11th Five Year Plan in Northeast India with 11 percent not including the target of 7.8 percent which has higher than the national average of 7.9 percent. While the 10th Five Year Plan, the Gross State Domestic Product was estimated to grow at atleast 5.3 per cent but increased at 5.7 per cent. The main contributors to GSDP growth are the work of Agriculture, Public, Administration and Construction. Tertiary sector of service sector has continued to get the contribution to the GSDP with its share by 58 per cent and 60 per cent in the past half a decade of mizoram state.



List of Government departments in Mizoram
Sl.No Name of the Department Ministry
1 Mizoram Power Generation Corporation
Ministry of Power
2 Mizoram Transmission Corporation
(MZ Transco)
Ministry of Power
3 Mizoram Public Service Commission
Government of Mizoram
4 Mizoram Tourism (MZ TOURISM) Ministry of Tourism
5 Mizoram State Road Transport Corporation
Ministry of Transport
6 Hyderabad Metro Rail Limited A Government of Mizoram
7 Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
Ministry of finance and banking ,Govt. of India
10 Railway Recruitment Board Ministry of Railways, Govt. of India
11 Staff Selection Commision (SSC) Govt. of India
12 Department of Telecommunications Ministry of Communications  & Information  Technology,Govt. of India
13 Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) Govt. of India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *