List of Government departments in Goa

List of Government departments in Goa

The Department of Water Resources of Goa state

The main vision of Goa government is to utilize and protect, regulate the water resources in the Goa state to get optimal use of the similar and to save this imortant resources. To the traditional and creative technological methods to establish storages, use the same optimally predict an effective regulatory mechanism for protecting this resource and get forecast protection of environment and lives from fury of water. The Irrigation Department of Goa state was establish as government notification No.7/71/1/80 WET, dated 25/6/1981, by the re-organization of the earlier compose of Public Works Department and began functioning as an independent Department with the result from 1/7/1981.

The Irrigation Department of government of Goa is responsible for

  • Major and Medium Irrigation Works
  • Minor Irrigation Works
  • Allied sectors of Command Area Development
  • Flood Control, Anti Sea Erosion and Drainage Works and
  • Minor Irrigation Words from Hill Area/Western Ghats Development Programme

other works of Goa state also involves conservation of water resources, water shed development and use of Development of Water Resources for domestic and industrial. Its jurisdiction enlarges over the Goa state.

The Department of goa government is administered by the Chief Engineer and its headquaters at Porvorim, Goa. He has announced as Head of Department by

  • Fundamental and Supplementary Rules
  • Central Civil Services
  • Delegation of Financial Power Rules.

The Chief Engineers duty to the Goa government for efficient administration and general of professional control of works by the jurisdiction of the Department and the all matters are involved with the Department of Goa state by the Chief Professional Adviser. He has concurrent control with the Audit Officer by the duties of the Department of government of Goa with the maintenance of accounts and in establishing strict adherence to the rules by the disbursement of money, custody of stores and submission of accounts which is announced as an Ex-Officio Additional Secretary by the government of Goa.


List of Government departments in  Goa


Name of the Department


1  Goa Power Generation Corporation
Ministry of Power
2  Goa Transmission Corporation
(GA Transco)
Ministry of Power
3  Goa Public Service Commission
Government of  Goa
4  Goa Tourism (GA TOURISM) Ministry of Tourism
5  Goa State Road Transport Corporation
Ministry of Transport
6 Hyderabad Metro Rail Limited A Government of  Goa
7 Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
Ministry of finance and banking ,Govt. of India
10 Railway Recruitment Board Ministry of Railways, Govt. of India
11 Staff Selection Commision (SSC) Govt. of India
12 Department of Telecommunications Ministry of Communications  & Information  Technology,Govt. of India
13 Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) Govt. of India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *